Articles of Confederation (1777-1781)

Articles of Confederation (1777-1781) Preamble and Article 1 New Hampshire, Massachusetts bay, Rhode Island and Providence Plantations, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia are now a union called the United States of America Article 2 Each state retains its sovereignty, freedom, independence, power and jurisdiction if… Read more Articles of Confederation (1777-1781)